Reviews

August 2017 – Rogers – Lavender Cottage – We will miss Lavender Cottage a lot! Its like being in rural England just in the centre of York. Peaceful and cosy! a real home away from home.

August 2017 – Donaldson – Mulberry Cottage – Such a quiet area and yet so close to city! Home very comfortable and loved the garden!

August 2017 – Mackenzie-Jones Family – 2 Turks Head Court – Had a great time fantastic house 3rd time and will definitely be back again.

July 2017 -McDonald Party- 45 Monkgate – Had a fabulous time in York with lovely friends and family.  Lovely coming back to such a comfortable flat. Would love to come again.

June 2017 -Woods Party- 45 Monkgate – As a group of stag party veterans the allure of a cheap hotel has passed us by.  Staying here was a breath of fresh air and just what 40′ something’s aspire to… Perfect.

May 2017 -Hill Party – 45 Monkgate – We had a wonderful time celebrating our daughters up coming wedding in the whole house in a great location. Many thanks for the lovely cake! Diana is so thoughtful with the extra touches.  Young and old gang at heart fun weekend!

May 2017 – Clifford Party – 45 Monkgate – Great flats excellent location everything we wanted.

May 2017 – Robinson – Lavender Cottage – Such a lovely cottage. A perfect place to stay for long distance travellers.  Home away from home. We loved being in York. Fabulous weather.  This was a wonderful location from which to explore the city.  A real oasis. We will definitely tell the folks at home about the cottage!

April 2017 – Briggs Party – 45 Monkgate – Had the best weekend in your beautiful apartments.  Such a great space for a group of people.  Also thank you so much for the beautiful cake!

April 2017 – Quigley – 1 Turks Head CourtAn excellent short break at Turks Head Court. The location is ideal, you step out of the door and you’re in the centre of York next to the action but yet once inside it’s peaceful and secluded. I’ve no doubt we’ll be back

March 2017 – Waldon – Lavender CottageWe have now stayed at both 45 Monkgate and Lavender Cottage. Both times were fantastic. Very neat and comfortable and a wonderful location. everything. We are already planning a 3rd visit this time to bring our children and grandchildren and we will most definitely be contacting York Holiday Homes.

March 2017 – Duthrie Party – F1 MonkgateWe wanted an apartment in the centre of York with easy, secure parking, and Flat 1 Monkgate turned out to be just right!  it is 3 minutes from the city walls, and about 8 minutes from the Minster. It was lovely and warm and cosy with everything we could need…. a lovely elegant lounge,  comfy beds and a kitchen with everything. We had a lovely 4 nights, thank you.

February 2017 – Hughes  – 45 Monkgate – I have now stayed at 45 Monkgate on 2 occasions and it has been fantastic for both events. There is always a quick reply to requests and everyone working at York Holiday Homes has been very helpful. The flats are in a very central location and are beautifully decorated.

February 2017 – Pascoe – 45 Monkgate – Another wonderful stay in York with YHH. Stayed at Flat 1, 45 Monkgate, just 5 minutes from city centre. Lovely flat with all mod cons. Staff extremely helpful as always. Will definitely be back.

January 2017 – Harland – 3 Turks Head Court  This is our third stay in one of your properties.  As always a very comfortable stay and thanks for all your help.

January 2017 – The Murpheys – 1 Turks Head Court – Very comfortable stay, perfect location for the centre.

December 2016 – Mackie – Mulberry Cottage – We had a lovely stay in December 2016 at 6 Hunt Court. The property is very well located for central York. The furnishings are comfortable, the owners left us milk and some mince pies which was very kind and we found the car parking space very useful. We would definitely recommend the property and will book it for our next visit to York.

December 2017 – Crabb – 7 Granary Court – My husband and I had a lovely short break at the beginning of December staying at 7 Granary Court, our second visit there. We love the flat. It’s spacious (for the two of us), clean and comfortable, and in a very convenient location for visiting all the attractions in central York. We thoroughly recommend it.

November 2016 – Helena Sierra 4 Turks Head CourtLovely Days in York the apartment is in the best location to be in the centre in two minutes. Comfortable, clean and well equip. Enjoyable stay!

November 2016 – Kennedys 1 Turks Head CourtSpent 3 lovely nights here whilst celebrating our daughters graduation. A perfect location, it was ideal for us. It was a real home from home and hope well be back.

November 2016 – Shepherd 2 Turks Head CourtPleased to be back again for another break in this warm, comfortable house – so convenient and with parking . We have booked for the same period in 2017

October 2016   Smith 2 Turks Head CourtThis is a very wonderful base for walking around York and very comfortable too! Great people to deal with as well, with a very human touch, we will be recommending to all our friends!

September 2016 – The Charleston Group 1 Turks Head Court Great accommodation. Comfortable, enough space for all of us. The location really suited us well, including the ghost hunt that walked us back to the front door.  We’ve really enjoyed our time in York and are only disappointed it was over too soon.

September 2016 – David and Christine 3 Turks Head CourtGreat location, very nice little house. Thank you for a lovely stay.

September 2016 – Hodgson 2 Turks Head Court – A great holiday once again a comfortable house as usual.