Events Calendar

 

For a Full list of Events throughout the year, click here

May 2019

2-5 May – Tour De Yorkshire – letour.yorkshire.com

15-17 May – Dante Festival – yorkracecourse.co.uk

25 May – May Spring Meeting – yorkracecourse.co.uk

June 2019

2 June – Giants of the Sky – Yorkshire Air Museum – yorkshireairmuseum

14 – 15th June – June Race Meeting – York Racecourse – yorkracecourse.co.uk

25 June – 1 September – Shakespeare’s Rose Theatre – Tower Street – shakespearesrosetheatre.com

23 June – York Carnival – City Centre

29 June – Summer Music Saturday Races – York Racecourse – yorkracecourse.co.uk

July 2019

5-13 July – York Early Music Festival – ncem.co.uk

12-13 July- John Smiths Cup – York Racecourse – yorkracecourse.co.uk

14 July – York Proms – York Museum Gardens – yorkproms.com

14 July – York Dragon Boat Challenge – River Ouse – yorkrotary.co.uk

18-28 July Great Yorkshire Fringe – Citywide – greatyorkshirefinge.com

August 2019

15-18 August – Countryfile Live – Castle Howard – castlehoward.co.uk

21-24 August – Ebor Race Festival – York Racecourse – yorkracecourse.co.uk

26 August – Micklegate Run Soapbox Challenge – Micklegate – micklegaterun.co.uk

September 2019

1 September – Allied Air Forces Memorial Day – Yorkshire Air Museum – yorkshireairmuseum.org

8 September – Family Race Day – York Racecourse – yorkracecourse.co.uk

21-29 September – UCI Road World Championships – https://worlds.yorkshire.com/

October 2019

20 October – Yorkshire Marathon – Citywide – runforall.com

11-12 October – October Race Finale – York Racecourse – yorkracecourse.co.uk

24-30 October – Northern Lights Show – York Minster – yorkminster.org

November 2019

14-17 November – Living North Christmas Fair – York Racecourse – livingnorth.com

14 November – 22 December – York Christmas Fair – Citywide – visityork.org/christmas

16 November – 31 December – A Victorian Christmas – Castle Howard – castlehoward.co.uk

24-30 October – Northern Lights Show – York Minster – yorkminster.org

December 2019

5-13 December – York Early Music Festival – National Centre for Early Music – ncem.co.uk